July 2022 DVD Release Spotlight

Thanks to ViaVision, some more classic TV shows are getting DVD releases in July (2022).

Prisoner: Collection Three (Seasons 5 & 6)

Seasons 5 & 6 of the groundbreaking series that inspired Wentworth.

From legendary producer Reg Watson (Sons and Daughters, Neighbours, Crossroads), join the inmates of Wentworth Detention Centre for all 179 episodes from Season 5 & 6 of the groundbreaking Australian soap series. Follows the trials and tribulations of popular characters including inmates “Queen” Bea Smith (Val Lehman), Lizzie Birdsworth (Sheila Florance), Judy Bryant (Betty Bobbitt), prison officers Colleen Powell (Judith McGrath), Meg Morris (Elspeth Ballantyne), Joan Ferguson (Maggie Kirkpatrick), and Governor Ann Reynolds (Gerda Nicolson).

DVD release date 20 July.

Packed To The Rafters: Collection Two (Seasons 4-6)

Winner of 12 Logie awards throughout its 6 season run.

Premiering in 2008, Packed to the Rafters quickly became the top rated program for the Seven Network, winning 12 Logie Awards in its 6-year run. Featuring an all-star cast including Rebecca Gibney, Erik Thomson, Michael Caton, Hugh Sheridan and Jessica Marais, relive the drama, tears and laughter in Seasons 4 – 6 of the Australian TV favourite.

DVD release date 20 July.

Reef Doctors: The Complete Series

Gold Logie winner Lisa McCune stars in this exciting Aussie drama series!

This 4-disc set brings together every episode of Reef Doctors. Running the remote Hope Island Clinic, Sam Stewart (Lisa McCune) is an accomplished doctor, who with her team, looks after the residents of all the neighbouring islands, as well as the holidaymakers and thrill seekers who visit the area. Through all their adventures, good and bad, the residents of the tiny island pull together – proving that there are many different definitions of the term ‘family’.

DVD release date 20 July.

The Bill – Series 23

Collects all 89 episodes across 23 discs from the 23rd series.

Back on the beat with Sun Hill’s finest…

By 1999 The Bill had returned to the one-hour format, remaining a Top 10 UK drama for ITV and a popular Saturday night fixture on ABC-TV in Australia. Starring such fan favourites as DCI Jack Meadows (Simon Rouse), WPC Ackland (Trudie Goodwin), PC Tony Stamp (Graham Cole), PC Reg Hollis (Jeff Stewart) and Inspector Gina Gold (Roberta Taylor) this 23-disc set contains 89 episodes from the twenty-third series.

DVD release date 20 July.

Suspects: The Complete Collection

All 23 episodes of the unique police procedural starring Fay Ripley (Cold Feet).

In contemporary London, three detectives work together to solve a variety of brutal and chilling crimes. DI Martha Bellamy (Fay Ripley, Cold Feet) leads her team with a calm, fierce determination; DS Jack Weston (Damien Molony, Being Human) relies on his emotions and instinct; and spirited young DC Charlie Steele (Clare-Hope Ashitey, Children of Men) brings her sharp intellect to the group.

DVD release date 20 July.